How do you recover permanently deleted files on Windows 7? You may delete data on Windows 7 in following situations:
Free Download iCare Data Recovery
On Windows, if you delete a file from hard drive partition, it is still possible to recover the file from Recycle Bin. Even if you delete the file permanently from the Recycle Bin, you can still recover it because the file is never really deleted and Windows just marks the space the file occupied as available for new data storage.
When you empty the Recycle Bin after deleting some files from Windows partition, or when you delete a file by pressing Shift + Delete button, Windows system will prompt you that the files will be permanently deleted. In this case, a data recovery software is required if you want to restore the files which has been marked as permanently deleted by system. iCare Data Recovery enables all users to recover files no matter how they got deleted as long as the files are not overwritten. All types of files are recoverable whether they are deleted permanently from hard drive partition or Recycle Bin.
Download iCare Data Recovery to restore deleted files including photos, videos, music, emails, etc which have been permanently deleted from Windows 7.
Here is feedback from one of our users.
Step1.Free download, install and start iCare Data Recovery. Then choose “Advanced Files Recovery" module.
Step2. Select the partition where files are deleted and click "Recover" button.
Step3. Preview the files when scanning is completed.
Step4. Select the deleted files and click "Save Files" button to recover and save them. Please don’t save the files to the partition where they were deleted.
Do you still feel unbelievable that deleted files can be recovered? I believe you will be clearer with the help of step-by-step instruction on iCare Data Recovery.
You know when you delete a file from Windows partition, system only says the file will be moved to Recycle Bin. Recycle Bin gives us one more chance to restore the mistakenly deleted files without using a data recovery tool. However, when you delete a file by pressing Shift + Delete key, Windows will delete the file directly without moving it to Recycle Bin. When you empty the Recycle Bin or delete files from the Recycle Bin, you will lose the only chance to restore the mistakenly deleted files to original partition.
Files will disappear from your computer after you delete it by pressing Shift + Delete keys or emptying the Recycle Bin, so you will think the files have been permanently deleted from your computer. In fact, it is not true. The files are only deleted from the address table, so they become invisible on your computer and only professional data recovery software can help restore the deleted files.
1. Recover files from Recycle Bin if it was not emptied
Files will still occupy the partition space when they still remain in the Recycle Bin after being deleted from partition. Only deleting the files from Recycle Bin can free the space on the partition. Therefore, you can restore files directly from Recycle Bin if it was not emptied.
2. Stop writing files to the partition where files were deleted
If it is impossible to restore files from Recycle Bin, only data recovery software is available for data recovery. Thus you need to stop writing new data to the partition where files were deleted to protect the deleted files from being overwritten.
Pay attention: Only the space where stored the deleted files is occupied by new added data can the deleted files be overwritten. When you write a file to the partition, you don’t know which space Windows will store it to. If the new added data is not stored to the space where stored the deleted files, the deleted files will not be overwritten. On the contrary, if the space is occupied by new added data, you will lose the chance to recover the deleted files from hard disk or else where. Therefore, we often recommend you not to write any data to the partition where files got deleted.
Works for Windows 7, Vista, XP, 2000, Windows 8