Android phone is able to stop others from sending text messages or calling you after putting them in block list on your phone. Simply say, you will not receive messages or calls from a person as long as you put him in the block list of your Android phone. Many people like to set block list on Android phone in order to avoid being disturbed by unwanted messages or calls, but some people find it a problem when they want to read a blocked message from people that has been blocked on their Android phone. Is there any way to recover blocked messages or calls on Android phone? Usually, you can easily read a blocked message on Android phone after opening the block list. If you mistakenly deleted the blocked message in block list, you have to rely on data recovery for Android unless you have backed up your Android phone before deleting data.
Generally speaking, you can block messages or calls from one or more people that have been in the contact list of your phone by adding their phone numbers to block list. You can also block messages or calls from strangers who are not in the contact list of your phone. You are allowed to read blocked messages on Android phone whether you block an existing phone number in contact list or a stranger’s phone number.
Usually, you cannot see blocked messages on an iPhone. However, different from iPhone, you still have chance to read blocked messages or calls on an Android phone before you delete the blocked messages. Usually, Android phone stops others from sending message or making call after you add the persons you want to block to the block list. Therefore, you just need to open the block list and then you can see all blocked messages and calls there.
When you want to prevent somebody from sending messages or making a call, you can stop him by blocking his phone number. If you do not want to block his number anymore, you can also unblock a blocked phone number by removing his phone number from block list on your Android phone. In order to unblock a blocked phone number on Android, you just need to open block list on your Android phone and then delete the phone number in the blocked list. If you block somebody on your Android phone by using some blocking application, you need to launch the application and then remove the blocked phone number there.
1. When you delete a phone number in block list of your Android phone, all blocked messages from this number will be deleted meanwhile. Therefore, you had better read the text messages first of all before deleting the contact number.
2. When you delete a phone number in block list of your Android phone, it does not delete this number from contact list on your Android phone.
You do not need to use any third-party tool if you want to read blocked messages or calls on Android phone before deleting them in block list. However, you may need to use data recovery for Android if you delete all blocked messages or calls from the Android phone block list. The data recovery for Android enables you to recover deleted messages contacts from Android phone whether you delete the blocked messages by mistake or delete the phone number from block list of the mobile phone.