You can block one or more persons on your iPhone to prevent them from sending messages to you. After blocking a person on your iPhone, all text message or calls he send to you will no longer be noticed to you. However, sometimes you may mistakenly block someone and fail to receive his message. Then, is there any way to recover blocked messages which have been deleted on your iPhone? You can use data recovery for iPhone to recover deleted messages, calls, etc from iPhone 6, 5, 5C, 5S, 4, 3, etc.
Why Do You Block Messages on iPhone?
iPhone has become an important tool of communication for us, with which we can communicate with friends, colleagues and families easily. It should have been a good thing, but it is an annoying thing for iPhone users to receive unwanted text messages, calls, etc from others especially strangers. Unwanted messages can occupy your iPhone inbox storage space. Sometimes some messages from strangers may even contain virus, after read which your personal information gets drained. If you do not want to receive unwanted message, you can block the people from whom you do not want to receive his messages.
1. Block message from a stranger on iPhone
If you recently received an unwanted message from others, you can block the sender on iPhone by following this guide: open "Messages" > select the unwanted text message > select "Contact" > select "Info" > select "Block this caller". From now on, all message sent by this sender will no longer be received by your iPhone.
2. Block text message from somebody who is in your contact list on iPhone
Probably, there are many people in your contact list on your iPhone, but you do not want to receive messages from somebody. In this situation, you can block text message from somebody who is in your contact list of iPhone by following this guide: click "Setting" on your iPhone > select "Phone" and then select "Blocked" > select "Add New" and then it will show all people in your contact list > select the people from whom you do not want to receive message. You will not receive his message anymore. You can add more than one people to the block list on your iPhone.
3. You can also block messages from others by relying on some blocking application or firewall.
On some old smartphone, you can see blocked messages as long as you open the blocking list. However, you cannot see blocked messages on iPhone which means that you have no chance to see the blocked messages from any place on your iPhone.
Since you cannot see blocked messages on your iPhone, you may wonder if there is any way to recover blocked messages on iPhone. If you want to see block messages, you have to remove the block and then ask the sender to resend the messages to you again. You just need to delete the person in the block list to remove the block for that person.
Generally speaking, you have no way to read blocked messages. However, you have chance to restore deleted text messages from iPhone after deleting them in inbox. Usually, there are 3 common solutions for iPhone deleted text message retrieval:
1. You can recover deleted messages from iPhone with iTunes backup
2. You can restore deleted text messages from iPhone with iCloud backup
3. You can use data recovery for iPhone to recover deleted data from iPhone without backup